Heian Kata

The first five katas are called heian katas which means peaceful level. After the name appears the number of the kata.  

Heian Shodan

This kata introduces the basic stances zenkutsu-dachi and kokutsu-dachi, with the blocks gedan barai..

Heian Nidan

Heian Nidan, the second of the Heian Kata series is a very popular kata among new students. This kat..

Heian Sandan

This kata introduces many new techniques, the most complex being the disengage of the arm followed b..

Heian Yondan

Heian Yondan, the fourth in the series is a very popular kata. More than any of the earlier Heian Ka..

Heian Godan

Heian Godan is a very visually exciting kata. Being the most athletic of the Heian series, this kata..

Showing 1 to 5 of 5 (1 Pages)

Contact us: 022 108 7981


Come along and meet us for one week free lesson. Click here to see our class times